GearUP Booster

Diablo 4 Season 1 Battle Pass Details: Tiers, Rewards, and price


Seasonal Rewards and Upgrades for Diablo 4: Smoldering Ashes & Season Blessings


When Diablo 4's Season of the Malignant begins on July 20, players will also be introduced to the franchise's first-ever battle pass. We have gathered all the necessary information about the battle pass, including its 90 tiers, cosmetics, pricing, seasonal challenges, and more.


Experienced Diablo players will be familiar with seasonal content due to the well-received structure of Diablo 3's post-launch updates. However, the inclusion of a battle pass in Diablo 4 represents a new direction towards a more traditional live service model.


To address concerns among the community about a pay-to-win model, the developers of Diablo 4 have taken significant measures. They have reassured fans that any paid content within the battle pass is purely cosmetic and does not provide any advantage in gameplay.However, this doesn't imply that there are no rewards to be obtained from the battle pass for the Season of the Malignant. On the contrary, there are plenty of rewards available. Keep reading to learn more about it.


The Diablo 4 Season 1 Battle Pass is available in three options and is divided into categories. The free battle pass is automatically filled as players complete challenges throughout the season. The premium battle pass, priced at $10 USD, includes all the rewards from the free battle pass and additional premium rewards. The accelerated battle pass, priced at $25 USD, includes all premium battle pass rewards, 20 tier skips, and an exclusive emote.


Diablo 4 Season 1 Details as We Know: Tiers, Rewards, and price


The Season 1 Battle Pass offers a total of 90 tiers, with 27 available in the free category and 63 in the premium category. A comprehensive list of confirmed rewards for each battle pass category is as follows:* smouldering ashes (free, premium, accelerated)


  • Elemental Remnants (Free, Premium, Accelerated)
  • Fundamental Titles (Free, Premium, Accelerated)
  • Weapon Transmogs (Premium, Accelerated)
  • Expressive Gestures (Premium, Accelerated)
  • Frost-Forged Armor Set Transmogs for Every Class (Premium, Accelerated)
  • Protected Mustang Mount (Premium, Accelerated)
  • Frost-Forged Barding Mount Armor (Premium, Accelerated)
  • "Engaged in Battle" Emote (Accelerated)
  • Platinum (TBA)
  • Memorial Plaques (TBA)



Smoldering Ashes and Season Blessings


Smoldering ashes serve as the main rewards in the battle pass for Diablo 4 Season 1. These ashes will be accessible to all players throughout the season. They can be utilized to fill different urns, which in turn provide powerful upgrades that enhance character progression.

The urns and their corresponding powers are as follows:


  • The Urn of Aggression: Increases the experience gained from killing monsters.
  • The Urn of Bargaining: Boosts the amount of gold earned from sales made at vendors.
  • The Urn of Reclamation: Enhances the quantity of crafting materials acquired from salvaging gear.
  • The Urn of Prolonging: Extends the duration of all elixirs.
  • The Urn of Malignance: Increases the drop rate of malignant hearts.


It's important to note that these upgrades are exclusively available to seasonal characters. Once the season concludes and these characters are sent to the eternal realm, the upgrades will no longer be active.



How to progress in the Season 1 Battle Pass


Players can advance through the tiers of the Season 1 Battle Pass by earning favor. Favor can be obtained by engaging in basic gameplay activities such as defeating enemies and completing campaign or side quests.


To accelerate the progression, tier skips can be purchased using the in-game currency, Platinum. Each skip will require 200 Platinum. However, it's important to note that certain tiers in the Battle Pass are level-gated, preventing players from buying their way ahead of others.


Additionally, favor can be earned by completing specific seasonal challenges, which contribute to the progression of the Season Journey, as referred to by Blizzard.


Diablo 4 Season 1 Details as We Know-img 2



The Season Journey: Opportunities for free rewards


By progressing through the Season Journey, players will embark on a self-contained story for the Season of the Malignant in Diablo 4. As players complete challenges within the game, new chapters of the Season Journey will unlock, providing more ways to earn rewarding bonuses.In addition to receiving blessings and completing chapters of the season journey, players are rewarded with legendary aspects, weapon transmogs, armor transmogs, titles, and a newly introduced item called the scroll of amnesia. The scroll of amnesia offers players a valuable opportunity to respec their skills and paragon points, which is particularly advantageous for late-game players.